teh update

2 11 2007
I’m trying to figure out why I never update anymore. I remember the good ol’ days of blogging every other day and then it went to once or twice a week, now its down to monthly. It’s kind of sad in a way, but over the near 2 years that i’ve had this it’s been a joy to have around. Page views are minimal, but thats not what im all about. I’d love to get back into writing about games and my view on them, but the truth is that gaming blogs are everywhere. It’s hard to stand out from all of them. No, this isnt a goodbye, but rather a…..crap, i dont really know what it is. Just a remembrance of how it used to be.

Well i’ve been on a mission lately in Guitar Hero II. I see everyone playing the third installment and I have to try and fit in, so i play Guitar Hero II instead. Im trying to get 5 stars on all songs on medium. I’ve gotten through all of them except the bottom half which i know are the tougher songs. I usually flip flop between Halo 3 multiplayer and Madden 08. Though Madden has taken a bit of a rest, mainly because im irritated beyond belief with that game. So many mistakes and A.I. errors cost me the game almost every time. You can only go so long playing Halo 3 until its just old, and you need something new. If i see some friends on that play matchmaking then i’ll get on and play, but when im by myself, i like to stick to GHII or Madden.


Actions

Information

3 responses

3 11 2007
Aaron

The Blogging has faded the past year with everyone. People i think after awhile get either bored or just lose intrest. Myself I like to keep it up as much as possible. Im might get 20 to 30 hits a day but I know that only about 3 people are actually stoping by to read what I have to say the others are just search hits ,but thats OK. Keep jammin GH II, but 3 is a blast and if u ever get let me know because the multiplayer is fun as hell even though ive only played co-op with my son , im sure  the same modes are online as well.
And hey if you ever feel then need to get revenge on me in Madden let me know, you still owe my an ass woopin. Peace BD !

4 11 2007
Patrick

Not many of us in our \’blogging circle\’ are still regularly active, it is difficult but I always try to update as much as possible and keep it as personal as possible.  I have more difficulty visiting other blogs just due to time constatints.  At the end of the day I would rather play the game than wrie about it.

Leave a comment